Florals on bottoms

I was out with my bestie, her hubby and my incredibly cute godson on Tuesday and while we were having lunch at Bugis, I spotted this lady in this pair of floral harem-like pants and boy, she carried them off really well! If you know me well, you will know without a doubt on my immense love for floral prints, whether they are on tops, pants, shoes, bags, I love them all. Honestly, I’m not sure when it started but before I could even realise it, my wardrobe started sprouting florals in all colors, shapes and sizes. And I’ve never looked back since then.

Often than not, I’ve heard friends (and even my helper who comments on my floral outfits all the time ha) lamenting on how they actually have a secret love for florals but never actually dare to be spotted in them, particularly the louder prints, cos of fear that they will add years to their ages. To this I would try to debunk and correct, cos it’s really how you mix and match without looking like a vase of withering roses.

I didn’t manage to get a shot of that lady who dared to explore florals in the conservative Singapore we live in, so here’s one of my favourite looks to show you how absolutely stylish florals can be. Awesome!

And this is why you see a burst of florals in every collection on Lavender Lane, which, in my humble opinion, will NEVER go out of fashion.

Love,
Valerie

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

